Dangerous Moves

Dangerous Moves

Dallas after Dark #1

Karen Rock

Dangerous Moves by Karen Rock

Reviewed by Helen

This is the start of a new series and I loved it, it is fast paced a very sensual and emotional romance and edge of your seat suspense with danger and lots of action thrown in, MS Rock has penned a story that is sure to keep the reader involved and turning the pages as undercover cop Blake Knight and dancer Reece Landon race together to uncover a steroid ring and their feelings for each other.

Reece has come back to Dallas after being away for twelve years, her father has been shot and is in a coma and there is a lot going on that Reece is determined to get to the bottom of, but firstly she needs to get her Fathers All Male Revue club Dallas Heat up to scratch and see what she can uncover with the books, but when she meets cop Blake and takes him on as a dancer her emotions are starting to run amuck.

Blake is working hard to get a promotion and breaking this case will nail it for him but he doesn’t count on Reece being in the picture because it is not long before he vows to keep her safe at all costs, but Reece is not fond of cops and he needs to work out why before he can get her to trust him. Blake has a lot of issues from his past that he needs to overcome as well and together they may be able to get there.

I really enjoyed this story it has everything that a good romantic suspense should have as well as gorgeous guys who dance on stage there is fun dialogue throughout that will have you smiling and Reece what a heroine hurt as a young girl and woman nothing can stop her strength and determination to get to the truth and Blake what a hero he dances well has a witty sense of humour and is so caring and protective. There are twists and turns in this one that will have you yelling at the bad guys and cheering the good guys one. This is a story that I highly recommend I am really looking forward to the next one in the series YAY MS Rock this is a fabulous story.

5/5 stars for a fabulous story

Expected publication: February 13th 2018 by Kensington Lyrical Press